go to Geo Centre homepage

GENG840 GeoEngineering Seminar Course Schedule

Winter 2012

 

Date Time Presenter/Subject Location
Wed, Jan 18 4:30 - 5:30 pm

Darrin Johnson, M.Sc., P.Eng. , Senior Geotechnical Engineer, Golder Associates, Mississauga, ON, "Geotechnical management of hard-rock mine tailings"

Ellis 319
Wed, Jan 25 4:30 - 5:30

Jim Cassie, M.Sc., P.Eng., Vice-President, Senior Geotechnical Engineer, BGC Engineering, Calgary, AB, "Site investigation and foundation input on complex Andean terrain"

Ellis 319
Wed, Feb 1 4:30 - 5:30

Jean Côté, ing. Ph.D., Associate Professor/NSERC chair, Université Laval, Québec “Heat Transfer in Geotechnical Engineering

Ellis 319
Wed, Feb 8 4:30 - 5:30 Don DeGroot, University of Massachusetts, "Site Characterization for Cohesive Soil Deposits Using combined In Situ and Laboratory Testing" Ellis 319
Wed, Feb 15 4:30 - 5:30 Dimitrios Zekkos, University of Michigan, "Recent Advances on the Dynamic Properties of Municipal Solid Waste" Ellis 319
Wed, Feb 22   READING WEEK, NO SEMINAR  
Wed, Feb 29 4:30 - 5:30

Simon Gudina and Laura Bostwick, Stantec Ottawa, "Soft Clays along the Cumberland Transitway in Ottawa"

Ellis 319
Thu, Mar 8 4:30 - 5:30 Paul Dittrich, Golder Associates, Mississauga, "Influence of Ex-Solved Gases on Slope Performance at the Sarnia Approach Cut to the St. Clair Tunnel" MacDonald 2
Wed, Mar 14 4:30 - 5:30

Student presentations
Research spotlight III: Geosynthetic Clay Liners
by:
Prabeen Joshi
Lauren Ashe
Amy Rentz

Ellis 319
Wed, Mar 22 4:30 - 5:30 Student presentations
Research Spotlight IV   - Geomembranes
Ellis 319
Wed, Mar 28 4:30 - 5:30

Student presentations
Research Spotlight: Slopes and Image analysis

Ellis 319
Wed, Apr 4 4:30 - 5:30

Student presentations
Research spotlight - soil/structure interaction

Ellis 319

About Us | Members | Research | Grads | Students | Industry | Links | Contact | Home

© 2003 - 2012 GeoEngineering Centre at Queen's - RMC. All rights reserved. www.geoeng.ca

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Home
About Us
Member Directory
Research
Our Grads
Student info
Industry info
Links
Contact
Barrier Systems
to Queen's University home page to RMC home page

link to Queen's University home page to RMC home page